ALPO Logo

MarsWatch


1998-1999 Apparition


Linking Amateur and Professional Mars Observing Communities.

A.L Logo


Contributing Observers


The following people have contributed their drawings, images, and annimations to the MarsWatch website. We are indebted to them for their time and effort in making the observations of Mars that appear on this web site. They have contributed greatly to our knowledge of the Red Planet and its weather.
Last Name First Name Country State City Image Code E-mail
Acosta Hernan Venezuela Valencia HEA
Akutsu Tomio Japan T_A is6t-akt@asahi-net.or.jp
Atanackov Jure Slovenia Velenje J_A excel@siol.net
Bunge Bob United States Maryland Bowie RDB rbunge@radix.net
Cidadao António Portugal Oeiras AJC a.cidadao@mail.telepac.pt
Colville Brian, Maple Ridge Observatory Canada Ontario Cambray BAC maple@quicklinks.on.ca
Comolli Lorenzo Italy VA Tradate L_C comolli@dido.net
Curcic Bratislav & Stefan Buda Australia Melbourne BCC Bratislav.Curcic@ericsson.com.au
Di Sciullo Maurizio United States Florida Coconut Creek MDS NimbusSky@worldnet.att.net
Eckstein Marco Germany Roedental M_E starlight@coburg.baynet.de
Falsarella Nelson Brazil SP Sao Jose do Rio Preto N_F nfalsarella@riopreto.com.br
Fell Denis Canada Alberta New Sweden D_F dfell@telusplanet.net
Frassati Mario Italy Crescentino (VC) M_F pafrassa@tin.it
Hansson Anders Sweden Stockholm ANH anhn@telia.com
Hernandez Carlos E. United States CEH
Hernandez Ramiro Mexico Coah. Saltillo R_H rhernand@campus.sal.itesm.mx
Hoehne Brad United States Ohio Columbus CBH HoehneB@chi.osu.edu
Joyce Daniel P. United States Illinois Chicago DPJ
Klassen David R. United States Hawaii Maua Kea DRK
Kuberek Robert C. United States California Valencia RCK
Leong Tan Wei Singapore TWL weileong@magix.com.sg
Massey Steve Australia Siding Springs S_M stevem@idt.com.au
Mellilo Frank J. United States New York Holtsville FJM FrankJ12@aol.com
Meyer Jörg Germany Gudensberg J_M joerg.meyer@planet-interkom.de
Moore David M. United States Arizona Pheonix DMM davidpaulamoore@email.msn.com
Mourron Jean-François France Toulouse JFM j.f.mourron@wanadoo.fr
Nunes Ricardo Portugal Lisbon RJN mop23816@mail.telepac.pt
Parker Donald C. United States Florida Coral Gables DCP
Parker Tim United States California Los Angeles, T_P tparker@mail1.jpl.nasa.gov
Peach Damian United Kingdom DAP damian.peach@virgin.net
Porto J. Azores J_P j.porto@mail.telepac.pt
Richards, FRAS Thomas J., Dr Australia Victoria Melbourne TJR Tom@qsr.com.au
Roel Eric Mexico E_R bucero@df1.telmex.net.mx
Rose David United Kingdom Oxfordshire D_R  
Schmidling Jack United States Illinois Marengo J_S arf@mc.net
Schmidt Mark United States Wisconsin Racine MLS rasastro@wi.net
Smye-Rumsby Greg United Kingdom Kent Bromley GSR
Stekelenburg Robert J. Netherlands Enschede RST rjstek@knoware.nl
Stelmack Gerald Canada Manitoba Winnipeg GLS gstelmac@cc.umanitoba.ca
Stryk Ted United States T_S
Sussmann Friedrich Austria St. Radegund, F_S friedrich.sussmann@iic.wifi.at
Tejfel Victor G. Kazakhstan Alma-Ata VGT tejf@hotmail.com
Troiani Daniel M., ALPO Mars Sec.Head United States Illinois Chicago DMT dantroiani@earthlink.net
Wasiuta Myron E. United States Virginia Fredericksburg MEW wasiuta4@bigplanet.com
Weiller Sylvain France St Remy lès Chevreuse S_W weiller@cochin.inserm.fr
Whitby Samuel R. United States Virginia Hopewell SRW whitbyu@erols.com
Wilhelm Richard W. United States New York Manorville RWW rs-wilhelm@worldnet.att.net
Wilson Greg R. United States California Los Angeles GRW Gregory.R.Wilson@jpl.nasa.gov
Zachary Ron United States Michigan Rochester Hills RTZ rzachary@compuserve.com
Zakrajsek Jure Slovenia Kamnica J_Z excel@siol.net
Zwiefel Mike United States Wisconsin Racine MJZ rasastro@wi.net


Return to the Marswatch 1998-1999 Homepage.

This page is maintained by David Knighton for the International MarsWatch. The 1998-1999 Marswatch site it hosted by the Astronomical League as a service to the astronomical community. Comments, corrections, and suggestions can be addressed to webmaster@astroleague.org. This page last updated April 4, 2004